Write an essay about advantages and disadvantages of globalisation

Globalisation is the process by which businesses or other organisations develop international influence or start operating on an international scale. Most people are in favour of globalisation because of the financial support. For instance, the prices are dropping and there are many new jobs for everyone. This means that the everyday life is being easier and less stressful for people trying to find a job. Another benefit is the free movement across countries. This way younger people can go and study abroad at their dream university and visit many landmarks. A serious drawback is small businesses lose customers. They bankrupt because of the bigger markets. For example, the local markets with homegrown vegetables are failing and many people lose their jobs. Another argument against is losing sense of national identity. This means that so many traditions disappear and many people forget their roots. As an example, Halloween as a US celebration is coming stronger and stronger in Bulgaria causing the disappearance of Trifon Zarezan. To sum up, it seems to me there are more advantages than disadvantages. As many disadvantages there are, the advantages make so much bigger points and affect population positively and help them live better lifes.