Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle. Other believe that government should take care of it. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

The physical well-being of every citizen is extremely important for the growth and development of any country. However, in this fast-moving world, many people do not care about their own health due to their busy schedules. Although many people believe that they are responsible for their own healthy lifestyle, others say that the ruling authority should care for the public's physical well-being. I personally believe that it should go parallelly. I will explain this issue in the following paragraphs with some examples. At the outset, physical fitness is vital for every individual and there are several factors influencing it. Most of them are under the control of the public. For example, Eating habits, exercise, mental stress at the workplace or home and smoking habits are mainly decided personally. Therefore, self-control is necessary to overcome these factors rather than believing in rules and regulations. On the other hand, some other causes should be dealt with by the government such as sanitation, waste management, water supply and immunization which also influence the well-being of society. Rules and regulations are important to maintain a safe supply of these services. Further, making arrangements for sports and leisure activities such as playgrounds, stunning beaches and jogging pathways are also the responsibility of the government. In conclusion, ensuring a personal healthy lifestyle is a collective responsibility of the individual as well as of authorities with the major role in the individual's hand.