It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that a family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that today's young people have been directly affected by a variety of factors, which results in thier development. While it is considered by many that phenomenon is due to the emergence of media, pop culture, others believe that it depends on their family or parents. In my opinion, while the cause of modern society has significantly paved the ways youngsters live these days, everyone should be well-prepared and flexible. On the one hand, to discipline a child is considerably vital for all parents, especially in this globalised world. The main reason for this is that, those young children are required to be nurtured or educated from their family before they start a school as the majority of thier time is spent with family. For instance, certain positive behaviors can be encouraged by their parents when they are at the young age. In exchange, if they are raised in underdeveloped conditions, therefore, they are prone to mischevious traits. On the other hand, there are plenty of several factors that can make a massive impact on kid's maturity. In other words, not only they can be exposed to some explicit media or cultures but they can also experience with a diversity of friends, which could result in either beneficial or detrimental effects in their growth. Being in the suitable environment, such as a friendly society or surrounded by nice friends will contribute to an optimistic future. In primary school, for instance, most pupils are likely to immitate their peers' traits, and needless to say kids will develop certain stages of their growth. To conclude, although it is commonly propounded by individuals that children development could be involved with a society and media around them, others argue that it is simply affected by their family. From my perspective, the cause of modernised world has also made this situations more prominent in recent decades.