Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science and technology in today’s age and time have reached to new levels. The study of science has proved to be beneficial in almost every aspect of life. If we observe our world, we will see that we all are surrounded by the wonders of science. Some people are adamant that government should invest more on subjects related to science in comparison to other fields.In the essay, we will discuss the positives and negatives of this approach. Science has now become an important aspect of everyday life. Science is a vast and diverse subject. It has many branches which include medicines, human anatomy and physiology, astrology, material science, engineering, zoology, mathematics, psychology and many more. Therefore, investing in fields related to science will take the nation to new levels. All big and developed countries set a separate budget for research in science. For instance, take an example of an American astronomer, Neil Armstong, who was the first man who walked on the moon. He was able to do this because his country provided him with enough resources. Furthermore, many new and advanced methods of treatment come from nations like the USA, and England. On the other hand, some people are of the opinion that government should not ignore the importance of other subjects like art, music, and history as they reflect the culture of a country. Similarly, journalism or mass communication helps the individual to focus on facts and figures and to strive for truth. It is a common saying that a good artist brings good fortune with him. It is true in the case of India as their music and entertainment industry gives huge revenue which in turn is beneficial for the country. India is also well known for its sports. For example, Virat Kohli is a great Indian cricketer although he was average in sports in his childhood but, due to the sports academy which was funded by the government shaped him into who he is today. To conclude, all subjects are equally important. Success and achievements in only one particular area of the field do not define the future of any nation. Therefore, collective growth of multiple fields is required for the development of a nation. However, in my opinion, authorities should assign budgets according to the needs. Like if any province is lacking behind in science and require research centres then science should be the first priority in contrast to other subjects but if some other state of a nation requires attention towards another field like art then that field should be provided with enough budget.