Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think is a positive or a negative development?

Many children waste their moment in hours every day on gadgets since the situation lack of parental assistance which propelled to serious mental and physical illness, therefore In my point of view, it will be a negative development. To begin with, the lack of parental supervision to the high time consumption of smartphones by children might lead to addictive situations, however, both parent and their youngsters feel no serious problem with it. This situation happens because of several reasons such as the business of their parent, which lead to less contact with their daughter and son. On the other hand, children ’s activities both inside the home that has free time to access the application of games, video, music, and social media and outside like playing online games together with their friends, simultaneously affect the high rate of daily use of smartphones by children. Furthermore, that situation will lead to a negative impact, especially on mental and physical illness. Of the high use of a smartphone, unconsciously children will be addicted and gadget dependent, which causes too much playing online games and watching videos on youtube. This uncontrolled condition causes mental stress, such as feeling easy to angry, lack of focus, and lead to selfish. Another problem also occurs in physical healthiness like easy to get sick, and lack of appetite. Those problems are caused by too much consumption of gadgets in the age of children. Finally, having more hours of accessing smartphones by children because of the lack of parental assessment will damage negative development that leads to serious mental and physical illnesses.