Some people think it is more important for govemment to spend public money on promoting healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being healthy is quite arduous in the world of junk food while it is believed by some individuals that more public money should be spent by higher authorities for encouraging healthy behaviour to combat diseases rather than spending money on the cure of already sick society. I completely disagree with the above statement and this essay will elaborate on some specific reasons for my disagreement in the forthcoming paragraphs. Set the wheel to move, the most conspicuous reason is inclement of the number of patients in hospitals. There are already manifold ill people who are not getting proper care due to the carelessness of hospital services while many are surviving a lot already. Moreover, there is a lack of services in especially government hospitals because they have to wait for their turn to get admission and they struggle to even get beds. To exemplify it, In India, more than 30% of people die every year because they do not get good services in hospitals and they do not afford to go to private hospitals. Furthermore, being healthy is necessary yet there are many other diseases in the community right now such as health diseases like heart attacks, liver issues and many more physical problems. Apart from it, there is no control over nature, and people encounter mishappenings, For instance, numerous road accidents happen every day and some people get injured and some even get dies. So, it is crystal clear that medical services should be better than now by putting in some effort. In a nutshell, it is completely right to promote healthy lifestyles in society but it is not a solution to avoid taking care of hospitals. Society's money should be spent on their betterment.