some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. others,however , argue the circumstance of an individual crime ,and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In this present world, crimes are a major concern to make the life of citizens safer in accordance with fair justice systems.In this essay,I argue that in all circumstances and situations of a crime and the motivation for committing it, police and crime prevention should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment application. On one hand, some people believe that for each type of crime, they should fixe a punishment without taking into account the conditions of a person's crime, for instance, fines should be applied for minor crimes, criminals pose a threat to society and the prison it is the most common punishment. Moreover,rehabilitation, community service and also capital punishment are supported by them. Thus, they ensure the safety of other citizens and also, and they are less likely to re-offend. On the others hand, others supported the thought that the circumstance of crime should be taken into account before deciding on the punishment in order to a more human system, for example, the judge can decide the best response with other evidence. However, everyone is aware of the punishment for each crime but the crime rates are not necessarily reduced because prisoners can develop a form of revenge also, They should be an increase in the number of police officers on the street. As a result, innocent people could be wrongly convinced and executed. In conclusion, I argue that I am part of the people who support the idea that the circumstances of a crime and the criminal’s motivation should have an influence on the punishment but we cannot negate the existence of many criminals that pose a threat to society.