Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every yong person how to be a good parent Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent

It is believed that teaching young people about good parenting at schools is a great idea. This essay agrees with the statement as the ability to nurture children is one of the important lessons that need to be learned by the young generation. Furthermore, this essay argues that anger management is one of the essential skills that are required to become a good parental figure. To begin with, the capacity to take care of children is one the life lessons that a young individual ought to learn, and the school is a good place to start from. Not only can youngsters learn about mathematics or any other subjects at schools, but they can also begin to prepare for embarking on their life journey by equipping themselves with good parenting skills. For example, they can learn how to communicate with children and figure out the basic necessities that have to be fulfilled so a child's emotional and physical needs can be met. Moreover, there are numerous capabilities a person should have in order to become a good parent, one of which is the ability to manage anger. Anger management is essential because it takes a lot of patience and efforts to become a caretaker of children. Therefore, young people should learn how to cope with their negative emotions as they need to become a gentle and patient figure that will protect and educate their offsprings in the future. For instance, a study conducted by the Faculty of Psychology at the Gadjah Mada University reported that the higher tolerance shown by parents, the higher possibility the children grow into emotionally stable adults. To conclude, this essay agrees that it would be a beneficial idea for schools to educate each young individual about good parenting skills since it is indeed one of the essential abilities that young people should possess. In addition, this essay believes that managing anger is one of the necessary skills that youngsters should have because a lot of tolerance and patience are needed to be good parents.