In terms of sustainability, what kind of challenges has globalization created?

In the period of sustainability, globalization create both of benefits, opportunities, and also more challenges. Globalization means that the process by which businesses or other organizations develop international influence or start operating on an international scale. The most challenges which globalization are created related to environmental issues, especially global warming and climate change. Global warming can easily be understood as the unusually rapid increase in Earth’s average surface temperature over the past century. Besides many causes of this problem such as deforestation, carbon emission. I believe the main factor is the greenhouse gases which are released by people burning fossil fuels. To reduce the negative impact, we need to use less energy and reduce greenhouse gases and non-biodegradable waste. An easy-to-implement example in life is reduce amount of plastic bags. Plastic is the primary cause of global warming, and recycling it takes years. We can protect the environment by using our bags or paper bags when shopping or buying food. This action seems to be easy but it really helps us in the environmental protection campaign. Climate change encompasses global warming but refers to the broader range of changes that are happening to our planet. These include rising sea levels, shrinking mountain glaciers, ice melt in Greenland, Antarctica, etc... Solutions to it is plant more trees, protect forest resource like Amazon, protect the oceans which are heavily influenced by overfishing, rilling or threatened by deep-sea mining, recycle, and reuse also is a great way. In Finland, it isn’t hard to find a recycling machine in every market. People can get their deposit money back if they bring their bottles to this machine. If everyone can commit to continue and develop it can help us to limit global warming, and preserve biodiversity, and property alleviation. The most significant thing is to improve environmental sustainability. In conclusion, sustainability in the conext of globalization faces many challenges. However, if people have enough correct understanding of this issue, they can rightly protect the environment and also make it better in the future.