A lot of old people are suffering from loneliness these days. What do you think are the reasons?

It is noted in recent years that many old men and women started to face loneliness. This essay will argue some of the causes behind these changes due to hectic life schedules and the early retirement system. To begin with, the reason behind loneliness in dotages is because of long working hours by their loved ones. In other words, individuals need to stay at workplaces longer than expected to make ends meet. By doing this, they could not have enough time to interact with their elders. which leads to heartache. For instance, As per BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation) news release in 2015, revealed that 62% of Indian old aged people tend to move into old aged homes to avoid solitude. Thus, many Non-governmental organizations are building elderly homes to cope with society's demands. To solve this problem, states should limit the working hours to individuals in order to spend at least a few hours with their elder ones. Further strengthening the view of why grandparents suffer from isolation is the early age of retirement. To explain it, an individual started work at the age of 30, retired at 60 and could live up to 90, consequently, they worked only one-third of his life. Old men and women tend to miss the office environment after their retirement which leads them to desolation and gets sick. For example, a piece of news spread worldwide last year after suiciding of an old couple in one of the metropolitan cities in India revealed that they had crises from financial means and loneliness because of early retirement. Therefore, this reason could contribute to old people's problems. This problem could solve by increasing the retirement age in all sectors. In conclusion, the isolation of old aged men and women is rising all over the world because of not spending time with family and early age retirement as life expectancy has been increasing these days.