some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of athletes is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that professional athletes must behave in front of the public because of their popularity. However, others argue that as those sports athletes winning the games, it is ok to behave badly. From my perspective, I strongly believe that sports athletes must behave in an immensely respectful way. This essay will shed light upon why I believe this. On the one hand, several juveniles might consider popular athletes as their role models, therefore, athletes should behave in a very esteemed manner. For example, if a popular sportsman abuse drugs, he might influence youngsters negatively as youth mimic them. Subsequently, imitating those popular masses can adversely affect society. Thus, it becomes apparent that well-known sports athletes must behave in an extreme well manner. Moreover, a well recognized athletes may need a good reputation in order to keep their popularity and recognition. For instance, no matter how is the individual succeeds in sports, people's behaviour and attitude matter as folks will start hated them if their fame is bad. One good illustration of this is the football cup 2022, when a popular athlete acts aggressively toward another athlete of the opposing team, folks criticized him excessively on social media and started to unfollow him. In other words, nobody can afford an individual with a bad attitude, the folks might feel disgusted by the way this athlete treats others. Indeed, this makes it clear that professional athletes should act in a well behaved manner in front of their fans. In conclusion, in my opinion, I consider that professional sports athletes must act in a perfect manner. This is because of their popularity which made several teens copycat them, so they should understand their responsibility in society and behave well.