The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent to you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any examples.

Studying different cultures will connect us to the world by providing a chance to get along well with people. Thus working in a global company will enhance this opportunity as they are located in different countries. This essay will discuss both views. Companies such as KFC, Domino’s, Pizza hut, Panasonic, Helix etc are all over the world. Each country has their own cultural and historical values hence these establishments have to obey and respect their rituals otherwise they can not survive. Employees have to mix with local people in their day-to-day work. Therefore they have to get used to local languages, accents, costumes and they’ll get opportunities to attend different festivals. Furthermore participating special functions of co- workers who are from another race will ensure the mutual understanding among themselves. Eventually they’ll get an optimum chance to observe different ethnics. In contrast, someone who’s really interested in wide variety of cultures can travel several countries rather than working in an international firm to make a close study and can spend some quality time with local people. They can have a friendly chat while enjoying street food, can visit countryside to see how those people engage in different industries, also they’ll be able to grab unique things which belong to different races. In conclusion, people can learn many rituals by working with them in multinational companies as they can closely study the behavior of locals but there are other ways such as traveling. However in my opinion, I think working in a worldwide organization is the best way to get close to other’s cultures as it can be done easily by any person who doesn’t have a strong economical background to travel.