It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. The melting of polar ice caps and increased flooding are causing natural habits to change. As a result, many animals are losing their homes and are getting lost in nature. Certain demographics of society say that the loss of animals is not an artificial process, which is why individuals do not need to stop this from taking place. I completely disagree with the statement, and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons why this is so with appropriate examples. There are myriads of reasons, of which the preeminent one is climate change, which is occurring due to the greenhouse effect. Moreover, this is a natural process, but this is getting intensified as a result of anthropogenic activities. This results in the disappearance of the creatures from one place to another. For instance, a survey conducted on the number of Royal Bengal Tigers in the Sundarbans revealed that their numbers are plummeting day by day and they are termed an endangered species. I was a part of this survey. Furthermore, these species are a critical part of the ecosystem and perform a plethora of functions for the betterment of mankind. However, we are not bothered at all as a result of which, the ecology of an area is threatened. For example, there are a large number of helpful insects, particularly dragonflies, that can ingest mosquitoes and thus, protect us from deadly diseases such as malaria, dengue and so on. In conclusion, while it is true to say that extinction is a natural process, in fact, this process is escalated for various works of human beings. Hence, I believe that we must make an effort to avert the loss of animal species to protect ourselves and the environment.