In order to study at university, students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people believe that university education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern world, it has been always debated that education in the universities must be subsidised by the government, as at times it becomes next to impossible for the poor community to afford this level of expensive education for their children. On the same note, I strongly believe that fee should be free or even funded to the maximum, in order to guarantee fair competition. To commence with, everyone in this world has the right to free education and it is the responsibility of a democracy to wisely manage its resources, in order to provide free education to its citizens. However, many nations are already delivering free education to their youngsters in the universities without any cost or even just demanding up to 15% of the overall fee. Italy, for instance, is implementing free education programs for its natives and on top of that also provides them with all necessary educational equipment and accessories. Secondly, not getting proper education can lead to the destruction of the future of youngsters. As a consequence, a country's growth and ambitions are also likely to get a hard hit. To address this issue, various non-government organizations should come forward, for example, by running campaigns and pressurizing the government to draft such policies and demand education for all, at equal prices. This will not only help a nation to grow exponentially but also allow fair competition regardless of an individual's financial outlook. In conclusion, it is indeed true that university education is extremely expensive, but the government's intervention can make it affordable and even free to some extent. I strongly support the argument that it should be free and there must be equal competition amongst all.