In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. what are these problems? How might they be reduced?

Nowadays, rapid economic development happens in many countries. The reason is the standards of living in urban areas are higher than in the suburbs. It causes some problems, so it should be addressed. Several ways to solve this problem are provision of jobs and equal distribution of facilities. One of the problems is caused by not equal economic development between urban areas and suburbs as productive people migrate from rural to city. It happens because of the lack of facilities in rural areas, such as education service and health care. The other reason is there are few jobs in formal sectors. Many rural areas provide informal sectors, like farming or livestock. The young people have little interest in these fields, because the income is smaller than formal sectors. Therefore, they are more interested in the formal sector, like working in an office becoming an architect or engineer. The ways to solve this situation is providing better facilities in rural areas, such as universities in education fields and great hospitals in the healthcare fields. Another way is providing formal jobs in rural areas by making an industrial factory or offices in this area. Furthermore, the government needs to provide an education center improving young generation knowledge about farming, livestock, or other skills involving natural resources. By joining these education services, the younger generation can increase their knowledge and interest about the informal sector jobs. By doing this several ways, it will bring a better conditions and equalization of facilities. In the future, there are no facilities or economics gap between rural and urban areas.