Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Every public sector believes that it deserves funding from the government, and the arts are no different. However, some people argue that the arts should receive less, or no, funding as they do not serve a sufficient purpose. I disagree that the authority spends too much on investing in the arts, as I believe that art holds a high value in our lives, and I will explain why in the following essay. First of all, unlike commodities such as food, devices, and clothes, which have practical uses in our daily lives and eventually expand wear out, craft does not physically disappear and therefore cannot be fully consumed or depleted. Secondly, art holds high value as it is complex and appreciated by many. It produces various benefits in human life; for instance, the existence of art requires museums, which in turn creates job opportunities for a community that works there and gets paid. Additionally, supporting the arts can have positive effects on work, money, and society. Also, a good professional can show other countries how powerful a country is and bring economic benefits. For example, foreigners often want to visit the places where Korean dramas are filmed because they are so popular. This also made more people want to try traditional Korean food, which has become more popular in part because of K-dramas. Negative perceptions can result from the union's lack of effort in disclosing information about its investment in art. I agree that some public may have negative intentions towards art investments. Overall, recognising the importance of art and working towards improving the industry can help reduce misunderstandings. Therefore, it is important to educate the public on the value of art and the ministry's investment in it. This can help to create a more positive perception of, and appreciation for art.