In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, some citizens believe that it might be more efficient to buy equipment over the world in the supermarket. Is it a positive development for the neighbourhood? I believe this phenomenon might bring benefits rather than drawbacks for the following reasons. Providing equipment from another country is a bad evolution for some people, for instance for local shops. This phenomenon affects local shops feel the supermarkets which provide things from other countries become an obstacle because they believe it might reduce their market. Sometimes, the price of the equipment which is sold from foreign country cheaper rather than local ones. Moreover, it is obvious that people consider the right price rather than the expensive. As a result, the income of the local shops might drop significantly because all neighbourhoods would choose to buy materials from foreign. On the other hand, I would consider that the supermarkets selling some international properties might bring positive development for some countries. This allows citizens could reach and have goods easily, with no need to waste time waiting for a long moment until the equipment arrives at their homes. For instance, people can buy substantial materials which are imported from internationally in the stores directly. This means communities do not have to fly to some countries to buy their needs and as a result, the time and money might be more efficient. Furthermore, saving money might be a good development for some people who could spend it on other vital goods in their lives. To sum up, I believe providing international goods in stores might bring some good developments for communities rather than negative ones because the public could fill their needs directly in some stores, they do not have to wait for a long moment.