In many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered effective ways of maintaining links with the past. How effective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? What other ways exist to help citizens connect with a country’s past

In recent decades, a number of nations consider that it is efficiently and effectively possible for individuals to maintain connections with the past through wearing traditional clothes or costumes. In this essay, I will discuss the efficacy of wearing traditional costumes and other measures to allow people to acquire better understanding of a country's past. To begin with, it is undoubtedly a fact that as individuals put on traditional wearings regardless of age, the phenomenon enables them to understand and obtain historical background of the clothes and ancestor's lifestyle. These kinds of materials can be used educational substances in pedagogical establishments such as primary schools. The better understanding of historical factors results in feasible solutions and preventions for future by learning historical occasions, which took place in the past. Thus, it cannot be deined defined that all type of people can enjoy the learning process of history by this physical activity. One of predictable measures to help citizens to connect with the conutries' centuries past is covering a syllabus for educational systems in regards to historical events. For example, as government in South Korea encourage students and family to participate in historical entertainment programs in libraries, they can obtain historical knowledge about the country's history conveniently through the infrastructure. Another fundamental solution is that since there is an increasing number of people who feel burdensome to pay entrance fee of historical places, the promotion of museums should be supported by governments with financial assistance for citizens. In conclusion, governments and citizens' active participation is required to attain a better understanding of historical knowledge by using the kinds of clothes of ancestors. Financial support and increasing interest in traditional costumes will be effective ways to link to the past.