Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children whereas others say that it has positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Computer games are becoming increasingly popular. This has led to a discussion of its benefits and hazards of it. While some people believe that gaming is negatively affecting the development of children, others argue that these games are good for their growth. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. On one side, Individuals believe that video games like any other technology have negative effects. For them, it is interfering with the growth of youngsters in a couple of ways. Firstly, children are sitting without any physical activities for long hours when they are playing games. In other words, they sit on chairs and eat food. So they take the weight and become obese which is a serious health problem. Secondly, consuming all these hours doing indoor activities prevents them from socializing which harms their social skills. These should be developed during childhood. On the other side, others argue that gaming has positive effects on teenagers as there are skills that gamers gain during this time. Video games need high abilities to finish the given task. For example, an adventure game requires high problem-solving skills to complete it which is good practice. Moreover, gamers need to remember a lot of different information which improves their cognitive abilities. In this way, they have the chance to practice these crucial skills while they have a nice time. In my opinion, I believe that children are learning an enormous number of things while they entertain. There is a huge number of games which are shown to be useful as they introduce them to foreign languages and practice their mental abilities. If they will participate in these useful video games, their leisure time will be productive. In conclusion, computer games are increasing in popularity. This is causing people to argue about whether this is leading to overweight and social problems or skill improvement. I believe that youngsters would acquire knowledge while they have fun.