Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days, every occupation is very vital and each of them has a different purpose. However, many individuals express the opinion that doctors are more necessary for human life than inventors. It’s probably true but each career has a special role and they are essential equally in the community, whose reasons will be discussed below. With regard to inventors, they have created a variety of modern equipment for society to improve our lives. For instance, Alexander Graham Bell invented the telephone and thanks to that people can communicate with others from a distance. It may be argued that to research and invent something takes a lot of time and money so we can use that money for other things like education or healthcare. Even so, thanks to the inventors, one of the great inventions of medicine were born, which is the blood pressure monitor, it is very convenient to help patients check their health at home without going to the hospital. In brief, inventors are vital and indispensable in modern society. On the other hand, doctors have a very important duty to society because their role is to save patients’ lives. If there were no doctors, human ailments would become severe because they are not treated in time. A perfectly good illustration is that in the Covid-19 pandemic, because of the hard work and dedication of doctors, Vietnam has become among the countries with the lowest number of deaths in the world. Hence, being a doctor is a noble and honorable profession. To sum up, all professions are important and so are doctors and inventors. Doctors help people have good health and inventors bring modern devices for them to improve their lives. Therefore, we need to be grateful and help them to make our society more prosperous.