To be labelled a ‘Work of Art’, a painting, sculpture or other art form should display certain qualities that are unique. However, over the past century there has been a decline in the quality of prize-winning artwork and it is now possible for quite ordinary pieces of art to be labelled ‘masterpieces ’ while true work of art pass unnoticed. Do you agree or disagree?

When we hear of ' Work of art ' our mind goes immediatly to great masterpieces like the one of Michelangelo, Leonardo, Picasso ecc, those pieces had always unique qualities, and their value nowdays is unreacheble, but with the time this has changed, in the modern art it seems that the idea is more important then the content. We can find mocolour paintings, geometrical sculptures as masterpieces with a monumental value, this is kind of shocking comparing the old art school to the new one, but everthing evolves and we have to consider that we are living in the internet and social media era, this affect the way the artist relate to their work. I honestly belive that art is art, there is not ordinary pieces or true work of art, there are different ideas and different ways to say somthing doing art, and every artist use their tools to make their work unique and personal. I also think that is important always to take in consideration how much the art has changed since the first humans were paintings in the caves until now, that help us understand why the modern art is so different, and the reson is because the humanity and the way the people live and think is simply changed and art changed with it. To conclude what I personally don't like is that there is division between 'masterpieces' and ordinary pieces of art while all of them would have to be consider Change the form of the verb considered show examples as an espression of a thought, like a magnificent on this world, a way to filter what we see and what we could see.