The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that humanity is facing numerous problems and the most prominent among them is environmental issues. Therefore, several worries from the public have been expressed about how to repair the environmental impact, many people say that raising the gas price is the best way to solve this trouble. While this way of thinking seems convincing, I think there are better solutions to tackle this dispute. The proponents of raising the gas cost argue that this might lead to the decline of global energy demand, which is believed to be paralleled by a fall in global greenhouse carbon radiation, one of the leading causes of environmental problems. However, this is a short-sighted opinion since the amount of carbon discharge from private vehicles accounts for a very minimal part of global radiation. Therefore, this might not only have no effect on solving global environmental pollution but also cause economic and social consequences. Besides, the main cause of global radiation comes from industrial activities and factories, and it has also been proven that raising petrol prices does not reduce the demand for private vehicles. For instance, by the end of 2022, people still have the demand for using private vehicles despite an increase in fuel costs. It is therefore concluded that such a proposal is not viable, let alone the best. Moreover, there are more comprehensible and feasible solutions to solve this complication. Firstly, it is imperative that green efficiency sources that replace fossil fuels are developed and made more popular. This, of course, might help reduce the need to use and exploit fossil vitality, thereby helping to reduce the negative impacts of fossil fuels extraction, product and transport activities around the world. Besides, the government should impose and enforce strict rules in order to preserve the environment as well as impose punishment on individuals, and organisations and destructive activities on the environment. For example, loggers or endangered animal hunters should be given death penalties instead of paying a small number of fees. These drastic actions would prevent everyone from destroying the environment, therefore, protecting it without any intervention In conclusion, solving environmental problems by increasing ammunition costs alone is not reasonable, therefore, applying alternative schemes such as promoting clean intensity should be adopted at the same time as raising the petro costs in order to tackle this dilemma