parents should spend more time with their children by helping them doing their assignment. agree or disagree?

There is no doubt these days children have a lot of homework to do and need parents' help to handle that. The question is what amount of time should people spend assisting their kids with the writing task. In this essay I'm going to discuss my opinion and draw my own conclusion. To start with, some educational institutions have rather comprehensive curricula. Students are asked to complete a lot of homework and meet the deadline to hand in the task on time. Moreover, for some of the, schoolers it's extremely stressful. Hence, their parents are always there to give a helping hand. Since by doing that, they support their kids emotionally and give a smart guide on how to complete the exercise in the correct way. In my view, this is absolutely inevitable, especially in primary schools. The other reason, I support this point, is that nowadays there is a growing peer competition in a lot of areas. Taking into consideration educational programs and follow-up activities, there is a range of school contests, in which performers are to do a writing task. Thereafter, moms and dads are doing hard to get their offspring prepared to the full extent. To illustrate, making a draft for an essay is a great rehearsal before taking part in the contest. Specifically, daily writing practice would pay off. To conclude, writing an assignment is not an easy job to do, specifically for a primary grader, for this reason parents should always support their kids to do that.