Employer should focus on personal qualities over qualifications and experienced when choosing someone for a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, many people believe that recruiting workers should pay more attention to personal qualities rather than academic qualifications and experiences. However, I partially agree with that, and I also consider certain jobs really need expertise to perform well. To start with, companies claim increasingly to prize individual qualities, such as being willing to lend a helping hand to co-workers, finishing the job automatically, communicating well with all sorts of people and so on. So Employees with high emotional intelligence ought to be popular in the job market. But some green hands with good character may also face some professional challenges when they are working. Therefore, many occupations need people who specialized in that area for many years such as doctors, teachers, lawyers, and computer programmers. If these sorts of jobs are only hired on people's personalities, that might cause a series of problems. For example, ByteDance, a tech giant in China, will hire a person who has a computer engineer's qualification certificate as a programmer instead of someone who has good personal qualities. Furthermore, we can often see doctors in hospitals leading a group of new trainees to learn how to treat patients, that is because there are many special situations that will occur when treating patients, which are completely different from books and schools. In conclusion, the inherent nature of a person is vital to the operation of the company, bosses are more likely to use diligent workers. But in the workplace, experience and education are still important, because a person who doesn't know anything won't get the job done well.