Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make ? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the recent years technology has conquered our lives, in which most of people needs depend on it. However, one of the most significant contribution of it is how it changed interaction and communication between people. It became a subject of argument of whether it influenced our interaction positively or negatively. Accordingly, the current essay will discuss how technology affected how people communicate and if this has a good or bad outcome. To begin with, technology for a fact changed the way people interact with each other. Considering the various method of interacting including, voice and video calls, texting apps and emails, it is not strange that people will depend on them for easier and faster communication. For example, people used to pay visits and travel for many miles in order to inquire if someone they know is doing good or not. Meanwhile, nowadays things have changed a single phone call will do the job perfectly. But the real question is, do these changes bring positive or negative development? I believe that they are mostly advantageous rather than disadvantageous. Since technology simplifies interactions and other functions, it brought development in several life necessities, in which people will have difficulty in living without it. However, studies has shown that it could develop the state of isolation and do not help introvert to interact with people leading many of them to stick with online rather than face-to-face interactions. To conclude, technology evidently brought people communicate to another level which helped in many ways in everyday life. Technology appears to have both positive and negative outcomes, but I believe that positive developments outrun the negative ones.