Some say that the standard of behavior among children has worsened and that this is their parents’ fault; others say that schools are to blame. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Children's behaviours and their ways of handling various situations have been always a matter to discuss and study. Adults and guardians have contradicted points of view when children's good behaviours are concerned. Some people assume that parents are responsible for teaching their children how to behave, be polite and respectful. Others, however, think that this is the role of school and children should learn these principles in schools. Accordingly, the current essay aims to discuss both views and then I will suggest my personal view. To begin with, parents for sure play an essential role in building a child’s positive behaviour. Therefore, many people hold parents accountable for their children's mistakes and praise them when their children do well. In fact, people's judgments appear comprehensible since children tend to imitate their environment, if parents behave well enough and raise children with positive input and principles, they will grow up following these values and the opposite will happen with bad influence. Evidently, once a child makes a mistake in a social situation, people tend to accuse the child’s guardians of not raising their child properly. Thus, parents usually are the founders of the child’s well behaviours and principles. Meanwhile, other people tend to believe that school is the place where a child learns how to be a good member of society. Schools surely have a great influence on children as they see their peers follow the same rules which mostly tend to have moral and politeness values. As children become exposed to the generalization of certain attitudes they become eager to behave similarly. Accordingly, due to this noticeable effect on, children people see schools as the best place to teach children positive behaviours. In short, I believe that both sides are important as they impact the child’s behaviour drastically. However, personally I agree that parents are the most effective factors and role models in their children's lives. I believe that what children learn from their parents is something acquired more than learned making it grounded and unchanged.