‘It is the job of governments and companies to deal with the huge environmental problems which we face. Individuals on their own can do little or nothing’. What is your opinion about this statement?

"Large-scale industries and companies are responsible to solve environmental problems while the individuals are powerless and should not be held accountable", I personally completely disagree with this statement and in this essay I will highlight my reasoning. In our modern world, pollution through toxic industrial waste or air contamination through exhaust systems of warehouses and vehicles is increasing at an alarming rate. Over the past decade, the continued industrialisation has taken a toll on mother nature. Forests are being cut down, gardens are being wrecked and plants are being destroyed. Nuclear power plants dispose their waste in the sea or rivers which in turn kills aquatic life and taints the sea. Hence, air,water and land all have been corrupted by humans over time. I admit, While it's true that to completely eradicate this problem it is necessary for large-scale companies to take initiative and rectify their policies regarding waste disposal but I think individually we can also contribute to the welfare of the environment. The way most people nonchalantly throw wrappers on the street and dispose of their plastics without recycling is completely an individual's flaw., Also most restaurants and hotels throw away their spoiled food on the streets or alleys is also a cause of pollution. Other than that, even if we talk about this issue on a larger scale, for companies to change their policies, people have to speak up first. If one person speaks up against pollution it will trigger a chain reaction which would only then lead to industries taking this matter seriously. Therefore, stop thinking about this matter as being impossible and out of your reach. Take the first step, you will be surprised how many people are waiting for someone else to make the opening move. If you aspire and urge others to join you then I thoroughly believe that others will follow.