Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Smartphones have gained popularity among the daily routine of a number of children. while smartphones can exert some beneficial effects on kids, they can cause a great number of health-related issues as well as sacrificing their education. Firstly, phones are one of the most interesting items for children as well as Youth due to the variety of apps in which you can easily access a great number of plays and exciting programs, so the use of mobile phones would be more and more as the technology is being improved every day. Also, the fast pace of today's life causes the lack of free time in parent's schedule which can result in the excessive use of smartphones instead of spending time with parents or controlled use of these devices. As we can understand from the updated research, both parents and children are dealing with an increasing number of health issues like obesity, and vision-related diseases as well as children's tendency to be isolated and more aggressive due to the smartphone-based habits. Moreover, these devices have unabled youth to stay focused on their lessons. plus, the uncontrolled use of smartphones would result in decreasing in study time and they would end up with a fall in their scores. On the other hand, using technology through the smartphones would make Youth more functional in the online world of our nowaday's life in which every single job can be done online without the waste of time and energy. Plus, the safety of engaging with smartphones while children are spending time at home is more than the tendency to share Their free time with strangers or being interested in harmful activities like trying street drags. In conclusion, Smartphones can exert a greatnumber of beneficial effects on everyone's life. However, Improper use of mobiles like a lot of other devices would be the cause of harmful adverse effects. This means, a beneficial management should be applied through the control of technology use.