Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that authorities should ban people to play dangerous sports, while others believe that they should play any sports with freedom. From my point of view, people could choose any sports that they want to play based on their interests. On the one hand, governments should ban some dangerous sports because of their risks and effects on the young. Dangerous sports could bring injuries from accidents, even for professional sportsmen. In many cases, they could affect the players' lives and cost a high amount of money to rescue despite the support of insurance companies. For example, in 2000, there were 4 injured persons who were climbers after erosion in mountain A which cost half a million dollars to treat each person. Moreover, risky sports attract the young who are more adventurous. However, because of the lack of experience, they may become wounded in some activities. On the other hand, people have the right to engage in sports they enjoy. Banning some sports could reject the opportunity for individuals to try strange sports. To participate in that sport, they ought to go abroad or join some unverified activities, which are riskier. Besides, in many sports, people have professional guides who show them some skills and follow them during their journeys. Thus, the ratio of being risky could be lower, so they could enjoy new activities. For instance, there are some guides in the diving sport who help participants to breathe under the water and support them during their trips. In conclusion, there are some acceptable reasons for banning dangerous sports because of their risks and affecting the young. However, I believe that individuals could join any sports that they want with the help of guides and the opportunity to have experience. It is predicted that with the development of technology, players can enjoy any activities with the support of virtual reality technology, which is the safety of every individual.