Some people say that supermarkets and manufacturers have a responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging on products they sell Others believe that it is the consumer's responsibility to avoid buying products which have a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion

some people say that supermarkets and manufacturers have a responsibility to reduce the amount of packing on products they sell,and others believe that it is the consumer's responsibility to avoid buying products which have s lot of packaging,I think that both sides have a responsibility to reduce the use of the amount of packaging. on the one hand,there are some reasons for these situations firstly,the main reason is that manufacturers want to make more profits because more packaging can make the products more attractive, also, the prices of products can increase the value of the products so that more consumers can choose to buy it. secondly, consumers have no awareness of environmental protection,when consumers bought products did not avoid to choose a lot of packaging products,and only care about the attractive packaging, moreover,it causes the sales are getting better and better which leads supermarkets to need to stock more goods,and then manufacturers will increase production. finally, supermarkets did not avoid a stock with products which have a lot of packaging,giving the chance for consumers to buy a lot of packaging products. on the other hand,I think governments also have the responsibility to publish relative rules to restrict the manufacturer of products and can reduce using exceed packaging,and also restrict for supermarkets to stock many products which have a lot of packaging. additionally, government and supermarkets can organize more campaigns aimings to raise public awareness of the environmental issues of plastics,and therefore people boycott plastic packaging. in conclusion, I think supermarkets, manufacturers and consumers all have a responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging,and also,governments should raise public awareness of the environmental issues of plastics.