Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Government investment in the arts is considered to be wasteful. Instead, it should put more money into public services. It's disagreed that the government finance only public services. Two arguments with explanations will prove this in the following photographs. Firstly, when the regime spends more money on music and theatre, this will improve those fields. As a consequence, the country will be more known, and this will attract so many companies to invest in music and theatre in the country. Which leads to more job opportunities, a better economy and tourism. For instance, Lebanon is very known for its nice music, and for that reason, popular companies like mbc choose Lebanon to be the place to run their most famous show like Arab idol. As a result, numerous tourists will come to Lebanon. In short, this ameliorates the country in so many ways. Secondly, besides its benefits to the economy, it is also advantageous to the people. There are so talented people, who found themselves only in the arts. If the government won't pay attention to art, many will get lost and can't find their future. For example, my friend from school is really talented in music and wanted to be a musician one day, luckily, the government has opened so many universities, centres, and museums related to music. He feels so happy that he can pursue his dreams here. In conclusion, I reiterate that the government should pay attention to the arts due to the several advantages of this on the economy and also the talented citizens, it provides a bright future for them.