*The dangers and complexities of the modern world have made the mobile phone an absolute necessity for children* *To what extent do you agree or disagree?* Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

Nowadays, many children are using mobile phones in our modern world. In my opinion, this has had a harmful effect in three main areas. The first area is using a mobile phone from an early age. Supporters of globalization would argue that using mobile phones is the most convenient way for parents to get relaxed. While this may be true to some extent, some parents accustom their children to make use of gadgets for a long time. This means that they give them their phones where children can play a variety of games and watch cartoons. It grafts an addiction to phones strongly. If children apply gadgets, they will not distract their parents. In consequence, it simplifies parents ' lives. This brings me to my second point. It is sometimes said that phones help teenagers or children to find the necessary information on the internet for their school projects. This may be true. However, the majority of students don't use their phones as a source of information. I would argue that they usually sit on social networks or play games. If children had an addiction to mobile phones, they would degrade. This can be seen by the fact that a lot of teenagers don't want to get new knowledge or be interested in something. Thirdly, many children do not have parental control over their phones. For instance, there can be shown inappropriate videos or pictures with violent content. This has an adverse effect on kids because it may break their psyches. In conclusion, there are many pluses and minuses of globalization and the appearance of mobile phones for the young generation. Nevertheless, I believe that parents will encourage their kids to use phones limitedly and rationally.