Global warning is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what Measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue

Global warming is considered one of the most urgent and devastating topics that needs urgent solutions from world leaders, experts, and common people. To begin with, throughout the years, our environmental issues have been in the spotlight. People from around the world are protesting, scientists are trying to provide alternatives and every now and then there are conferences to discuss this issue further. However, we have not seen much difference. Having said that, in my opinion in order to find solutions we have to know the causes of this dilemma. For example, the greenhouse effect plays a major role in global warming by producing carbon dioxide which comes mostly from cars and Is trapped in the air that surrounds the earth. In addition, industrial processes are producing a huge amount of waste products which have some negative side effects, for instance, marine pollution and land degradation. Even though the elements which directly participate to damaging the environment are largely being used in daily life and a lot of people depend on them there are some alternative which may provide a solution to our problem. Such as people could reduce driving cars and using public transportation, also participate in cleaning and protecting the forests. Nevertheless, as much as individuals have in importance role, the governments have the biggest effect. Some of sustainable solutions that could be done, using solar and wind power, increase the price on carbon. To sum up, global warming needs action from both, individuals and governments as this problem  Is considered our responsibility. We have to listen to experts and scientists to find alternative resources.