Increasing numbers of students are going to university instead of working after high school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who do this.

In recent years, many students tend to join a university learning upon completing their high school studies rather than doing jobs. while the essay will argue the benefits of this change to obtaining higher literacy and raising the nation's economy, with some drawbacks to spending a lot of money and labour shortage. To begin with advantages, the most pressing one is getting a job in a high-profile profession such as Engineering, Technology, or science. In other words, the student can broaden their minds and obtain high wages to live a lavish life. Moreover, this movement can huge impact on the country's economy by working with other nations which is a shortfall of these kinds of professionals. For instance, a study done by the ministry of education in India showed that 25% of doctors all over the world are Indian. Thus, university culture is not only beneficial for an individual, but also for the country's economy. Shifting toward the disadvantages, higher education institution costs a very high amount of money. Parents could have to suffer a financial crisis to educate their children in universities. Furthermore, if all the people get higher education, there will be a shortage of labour to do small-scale jobs because well-qualified people tend to resent these kinds of work. For example, many countries are facing labour shortages these days because of this trend. They bring labour from under-developing nations. Therefore, there could be a lack of labour for small-scale jobs in the coming years if this trend will continue. In conclusion, although studying at universities can be helpful for the people and nation by receiving high salaries and growing the country's GDP respectively, some drawbacks could not be ignored such as the high expenses of study and the shortage of labour continuing this trend.