Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your experience.

It has been suggested that parents should always make sure that their children watch academic programmes in their free time,in order to make them knowledgeable, However, they may get bored. I strongly support the idea of making young people spend their break learning. This essay will analyse the importance of making children spend their spare time on teaching activities and, why it can be pressure on them.  It was assumed that kids who did instructional activities have more knowledge because, they can learn a new language by reading a book with a different language added to the first one, and consequently, many children can take another language fluently. For example, my sister used to read English books, therefore she has learned English. Add to that, many boys used to watch informative programmes that improve their thinking, and their mindset as a result, they became really successful. For example, many doctors guarantee that watching tv shows about the human body will make children interested in becoming doctors. In the vast majority of cases, children who spend their free time in that way feel pressure because they are studying in school hardly therefore, they need to reset their minds during their relaxation time. Moreover, some children are getting lower grades than they did in the past because their parents have enforced them to receive extra information from the school. In conclusion. I believe that children will be more successful in the future if they spend their free time doing intellectual activities, However, sometimes it can be hard for parents to convince their kids to do those things.