In order for the world to be a 'greener' place, punishments and fines for environmentally unfriendly acts committed by individuals need to be more severe. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As human being everyone should be responsible to protect the ecosystem and this green, non-polluted environment gradually reduced due to humans' unpleasant events. This is said that the punishments and money for illegal activities should be more strict and harsh to punish people who harm the environment. I completely agree with the statement, because natural resources diminish significantly and little punishes and fines help to speed up the damage rate. Firstly, in this contemporary era the number of natural resources is decreasing drastically. According to the growing population requirement amount of lands and shelter rapidly rise and deforestation has also chronologically grown. Additionally, consume water percentage is 0.1% and most living beings are unable to use the huge amounts of marine aqua. Although industrialization is polluting pure water continuously, it is available in minimum amounts. Such as, many researches revealed that polluted water contains a considerable levels of mercury and it is direct affects humans and animals. Therefore, valuable limited resources should be protected by punishing responsible individuals in the proper manner. Secondly, the available punishments are not adequate to control the situation. There are many rules,regulations and fines provided by environmental protection organizations, however those are not standard and not activated practically. Furthermore, individuals do not care about insufficient fines and the political impacts protect them unfairly. As an example, illegal cement factory owners get permission from politicians to produce even if emitting poisonous gasses into the atmosphere. Thus, all fines and punishments should be harsh and powerful. In conclusion, Global green cover should protect and people who damage the ecosystem must be punished with severe punishments. I totally agree with the harsh punishments, because limited natural resources are diminishing permanently and available fines are inadequate to control the situation.