Topic: In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Some countries such as the US add rigorous restrictions on the time of the day the youngsters are permitted to walk alone in the street. Even though this can ensure they are protected from danger, I do not fully agree with this opinion, as it can detrimentally affect them and their families. On one hand, the rate of crimes that are being committed nowadays is significantly increasing. As we can see in daily TV news and social media, there are numerous stories of horrible crimes which are carried out by psychotics or drug addicts. Consequently, teenagers are most likely the preferable targets of those criminals. For example, high school students tend to have frequent parties where they go drunk and end up using drugs. Which is the best chance for stalkers to take advantage of and harm those innocents. On the other hand, Preventing young individuals from freely going out on their own can bring detrimental consequences if not addressed properly. In some emergency situations, there is no alternative option but to allow the youngsters to go out in order to seek help. Which, if not possible, a lot of lives would be probably at stack. Not to mention, if our minors are subject to this sort of restriction, it will bring terrible effects on their mental health such as depression, anxiety and a tendency for isolation. For these reasons, I do not agree with such kind of restrictions and I believe that our youth has the right to be free, provided that, we ensure that they are fully aware of the outer world. To conclude, despite the fact that it is not always safe to let our teenagers go out alone at night, I disagree with restricting them from practising normal daily life routines. However, it is still our responsibility as parents to spread awareness among them.