In some countries, men and women are having babies late in life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people believe that it is more beneficial to delay their pregnancies, while others think that starting at an early age will be advantageous. Building a family at a young age brings a lot of responsibilities that often cause a psychological problems and not to mention financial difficulties. In my opinion, the advantages of having a baby later in life outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, new graduates, newlyweds and starters in probationary are merely starting and proving their worth and also their skills, having a baby at this point in time would hinder their career growth. For example,if a trainee got herself pregnant, this will not only bring her distraction in the line of her work but also may cause a delay in her service. Secondly, as a young parent, it is not easy to raise a child especially if the knowledge and the physical capability are not yet met. Furthermore, young mothers are usually emotional and sensitive, thus psychological problems can be an issue later on. Although starting in later life brings its advantages, it also carries some disadvantages. Health conditions are the main issue when a woman has late pregnancy. For instance, a woman in her late 30s may have underlying health problems that may cause difficulty during her pregnancy, likewise, they are also prone to miscarriage and childbirth defects. In conclusion, though many people may think that having a baby at such a young age is beneficial, I am of the opinion that starting later in when you are physically, emotionally, and psychologically prepared and stable will bring out the most advantage.