Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undebatable that there are numerous problems in our environment. While some argue that declining in the number of species (flora and fauna) is the premiere problem, others say the main problem is more than that. In this essay, I will examine both views and give some reasons why I firmly believe that the pivotal issues are more than the loss of certain species. On the one hand, many particular species becoming endangered due to massive exploitation and illegal poaching by humans. It is one of the derivations in terms of environmental damages caused by deforestation, burning forests, and natural disasters. A variety of animals such as birds, insects, and mammals lost their homes because of massive detriments by people. For instance, changing a forest into an agricultural area. Similarly, some different plants were killed by fire while companies burned forests and mountains to make new roads. Although, the development gives people more access towards many areas, this event lowers many places for flora and fauna to live. On the other hand, there is more damage destroyed by people such as the quality of air and water. Firstly, bad weather quality is one of the environmental issues caused by many industry processes and the burning of coal to generate electricity. Secondly, many irresponsible people throw their waste into waters like oceans, rivers, and lakes. As a result, these events bring more problems to our world. To sum up, not only the fact that many species were killed becoming people's responsibility, but also the decline of water and air quality is also considered an important environmental problem that is caused by humans' attitudes. To suggest, every individual and government should be aware of making new decisions and policies so that no one will be affected by their cupidity. Additionally, they must be more serious in tackling the thorny issues caused by our ancestors and serve the best life for every species.