For centuries, important part of education have remained such as reading, writing, maths.With the advent if computers,some people think that computer skill be made as a Fourth skill to be added to the list . To what extend do you agree?

Throughout civilization, being able to read and write or become an expert in mathematics was an indispensable part of knowledge, however, with the advancement of technology computer skills are required. My thoughts agreed with the viewpoint that computer skill is an essential branch of learning which every student should achieve. First and foremost, Knowledge has an ever-spreading realm which expands its' branch with the evolving nature of modern civilization. That's why nowadays, learning computer skills is regarded as one of the basic human skill anyone can achieve. Without achieving computer skills, the scope of higher education will be lessened because almost the education system in entire the world is dependent on computer skills. Well-known universities around the world, for example, emphasize learning online. Therefore, without attaining computer skills the learning outcome will not the achieved and adding it to the curriculum of students is necessary. Conversely, there is no doubt that reading and writing are basic learning skills and ancient education was confined to reading and writing. Only learning to read and write helped the learners to explore the vast area of education. to illustrate, with the discovery of pen and paper, people were mostly dependent on acquiring knowledge using these skills. That's why they are regarded as one of the basic forms of learning knowledge before technology prevails. A recent study based on New York Times illustrates that reading and writing is the most reliable form of achieving knowledge. So, the contribution of reading and writing in the world of knowledge cannot be ignored. To conclude, learning has different processes. Though computer skill is essential as an important form of learning and needed to be added to the education system, the ancient form of reading and writing is necessary as well.