Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? A large number of children nowadays spend their time playing games or scrolling social media on their smartphones, even if they do not feel like spending much time on that. I argue that those might be smartphone has a ton of entertainment that create children addicted to them, which may leadto a negative impact on the future. On the one hand, recently children tend to waste their time on gadgets because they think that there has a lot of games or movies that they can play or watch, even if they already spent their time on them. For example, students nowadays prefer to open their handphone rather than socialize with their friend, which can create a social building, they think that playing a game or watching a movie is more interesting, because they argue that it may reduce their stress or their frustration. On the other hand, researchers argue that spending a lot of time on gadgets may bring negative impacts. Firstly, students are more individualistic, because too much focus on handphones may reduce conversations with their friends; hence, instead of sharing or discussing with their friend they are busy with their own activities, which plays a smartphone. Secondly, it may create addiction, as probably people know that smartphone has many entertainment which can be accessed by many people; hence, children prefer to search for more games or movies on the internet that it makes children addicted to browsing more and more. In conclusion, there are several factors why children wasted time too much on smartphones, it has a lot of advertisements, then it may create negative impacts.