Rich countries often give financial aid to poor countries, but it does not solve the poverty, so some people think that rich countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than the financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developed countries have been attempting to resolve poverty, a chronic problem in Third World countries, by offering them financial support. However, a growing number of people nowadays contend that it cannot be solved radically in this way. Personally, I would agree that only the combination of monetary help and education will give rise to a brighter future in such underdeveloped regions. Admittedly, money is recognised as a basic necessity for the survival of a nation, especially in emergent situations. In many areas of the world, perpetual natural disasters and adverse weather conditions hinder the construction of infrastructure as well as residential buildings, which also makes it hard for residents to seek stable and secure settlements. Where there are devastating catastrophes in the country, financial aids always play an integral role in constructing sanctuaries and providing emergency supplies. Nevertheless, monetary assistance itself is a short-sighted approach to guarantee the sustainable development of society, instead, schooling should be popularised nationwide in order to fulfil this vision. People with qualifications and diplomas tend to have an edge over their competitors in the job-seeking market, therefore, the unemployment rate may well be reduced. Moreover, the public will receive both academic and moral education, so technological innovations will spring up like mushrooms to improve living standards, and the bulk majority of people can be transformed into law-abiding citizens, thus enhancing the overall security and well-being of society. In conclusion, although financial support can be beneficial for short-term purposes, if any country is really willing to offer a hand, then they should focus on the long-term perspective and should provide help in the form of education.