Today, many people do not know their neighbors. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

In the past times, everyone would know their neighbours, but nowadays this is totally different. People don’t even know the names of their neighbors. Somehow, lack of communication is affecting our everyday life too. Therefore, in this essay, I am going to elaborate on why people don’t know even know their neighbors and what solutions should be implemented in order to improve this connection. Firstly, in the digital era mobile phones and social media have replaced healthy talks that used to have people with each other physically in previous times. Now, everyone is busy either with their professional lives or personal lives. Because of the workload which has increased recently in everyone’s professional life, they could not make time to go outside to have a refreshing walk in a garden. Even, some families don’t even go to parties, weddings or social functions to which they have been invited by their neighbors. And in the end, neighbors stop inviting such type of folks who ignores the chance of having good conversation. On the other hand, there are multiple ways to increase this neighbourhood relations. Each society should set at least one common meetup every month, where they would play some games or any other activities such as birthday celebrations. On the occasion of, festivals people should come together and enjoy this festive vibes. Furthermore, many families will get to know their neighbors and this will help them to improve their communication. In conclusion, hectic life leads to having less time to know their neighbours, thus this makes an individual introvert and shy. But there are some suggested ways to improve this, by conducting some get-together events to increase neighbourhood relationships