Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leasing to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Anthropogenic activities have caused detrimental effects on the world's ecosystem, and this has been causing the massive extinction of species. The primary reasons aggravating the issue are development activities and global warming. There is a need to conserve these species using the concept of 'Sustainable development.' This essay will highlight the primary reasons along with some suitable solutions. To commence, development activities such as buildings and dams are destroying forests. As a result, we are disturbing the natural habitats of the earth's biodiversity. For instance, the Bullet train project has led to the destruction of fifteen hundred kilometres of a forest. Furthermore, global warming is turning ecosystems into inhabitable areas. For example, this has led to coral reefs' bleaching which is a major environmental concern. Similarly, the 'Narmada dam project' led to the alienation of many species from the forests of Gujrat. Hence, we need some concrete solutions to end this issue. To solve the issue, we need to work on three fronts. Firstly, there is a need to build protected areas for species, this will provide the natural conditions to increase their fertility rate. To quote an example, the 'Tiger reserves' in India doubled their population within a decade. Secondly, the urban forests will provide additional space for flora and fauna. These city forests will improve the relationship between human beings and wildlife. Thirdly, humanity must adopt the concept of 'Sustainable development.' This will promote the idea of sharing natural resources with other species and protecting them. To conclude, there is severe stress on our ecosystem, and many species are feeling its effects. There is a need to build environmental awareness among citizens to conserve the world's biodiversity.