Despite a variety of sport facilities and gyms, people are less fit nowadays than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

Whenever people are asked, health is always among the top concerns of everyone around the world. Despite the ubiquity of sport centers in both big cities and rural areas, people still find themselves less healthy than ever before. In this essay, I will explain some of the leading causes of this phenomenon and what we can do about it. As many suspect, the first reason for the decline in personal health is the modern lifestyle. With the increasing in white collar jobs, more and more people spend their day inactive and stuck behind office desks. Moreover, cities are usually designed for driving and many find it difficult to bike or walk. To make the matter worst is the fact that sidewalks in urban area are being occupied by vendors to sell foods, newspapers, or toys. Even if somehow we find a green space near where we live, we probably still choose to stay indoor, and distract ourselves using social media because of it convenience. So, how can we break this habit of industrial world? By joining sport clubs in the neighborhood or establishing one with friends, we create a reason to stay active. Additionally, we could spending time with loved ones walking and talking about our day after dinner. Although, we think this problem could only be solved by individual actions, government policies may plays a big role in promoting more activities by design communities with easier access to public transports, more bike lanes and walk-only streets. In the end, our health have always been affected by our environments but we also can change our surrounding to fits with our needs. I believe it is possible to resolve this problem with collective actions from both the government and individuals.