Inspite of the advantages made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Although technical advancements appeared in the farming industry, many people across the globe are still facing starvation due to many reasons. This essay will discuss the main causes of this problem, and solutions will be concluded at the end. To begin with, the main problem is these new skills of farming are confined to only specific nations indeed. Consequently, fewer countries are facing worse conditions due to many reasons. Firstly, the weather is always dry in most areas of the land in drought territories due to the lack of rain. So, most crops will be dependent upon only this rainfall and water is the main source indeed. For instance, The Hindu published an article that 50 per cent of farming land is being deprived due to improper water sources. Secondly, deforestation, which will cause less rainfall is also another cause of hungry. Moreover, poor forming techniques will lead to drought in most territories. On the other hand, in order to mitigate this hunger issue, firstly, local authorities must take necessary steps in order to reduce the water problems across the country. For example, The Newyork Times published that developed lands are constructing artificial water resources, which will support the growing of crops throughout the year. Consequently, these practices stop starvation problems. Secondly, farmers must adopt new techniques in traditional farming. So, this practice will increase the ample of food grains, which will reduce nutrition issues. Therefore people around the world still do not go hungry eventually. To summarize, after having a thorough discussion of the above, new techniques will be adopted in farming and local authorities need to construct water dams in order to reduce starvation problems in my opinion.