Frequency of eating at fast food restaurants among people in the USA (2003-2013).

The chart demonstrates us how often American people ate in junk food between 2003 and 2013. 4% of people in the USA consumed junk food in 2003 and slightly decreases to 3% in 2006 and 2013. On the other hand, the ratio of people who consume junk food several times a week in America is between 20% and 15%. Respectively 17% in 2003, 20% in 2006 and 16% in 2013. In this bar chart, fast food consumption once a week with 33% in 2006 is higher than 31% in 2003 and 27% in 2013. American people who visited fast food restaurants once or twice a month are 30% in 2003. This ratio decreased by 5% in 2006 and increased again to 33% in 2013. Finally, in 2006 and 2013 the habit of eating in the USA composed for the proportion of 15% while in 2003, this proportion of Americans who went to restaurants a few times a year was 15%. In addition, 5% of American people never ate junk food in 2003 as well as American people never ate junk food is 4% in 2006 and 2013.