Most people nowadays like to have cosmetic surgery to improve their appearance. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

It is true that the outlook of a significant number of individuals has ameliorated thanks to aesthetic surgery. From my perspective, this opinion is valid to a certain extent. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. Admittedly, protesters of this first standpoint have their rational grounds. First, the well-being of plastic surgery patients would be destructively affected in the long run. In particular, they will have to undergo surgery for many hours,which results in health problems such as blood loss, and skin infections. Even worse, untrained surgeons can be lethal during surgery. Second, the pressure from appearance has increasingly become onerous in current society. Previously, in the media industry, talent was the primary factor to determine the success of a singer. These days, the media has growingly improved and the viewers have higher requirements for the appearance of a singer, so they have to pay more attention to their outlook to be suitable for the needs of the audience. Despite the aforementioned shortcomings, I still believe that this action provides merits. The most pertinent point is that cosmetic surgery can change the self-perception of an individual and affect their mentality. To elaborate, this helps patients feel more confident in communication situations and enhance their self-image. In reality, in VietNam, national television stations cooperate with aesthetic hospitals to organize free plastic surgery for citizens who face difficult circumstances, thanks to this program, they have a better life.Another justification is that with the development of the aesthetic industry, a significant number of residents have found vocations in this field.To be specific, the demand for the labour force of this industry has been growingly developing and creating jobs for workers. In the long term, this would increase incomes for workers and contribute to bolstering the economy of the country. In conclusion, it is disputable that plastic surgery has detrimental impacts on the well-being and pressure appearance of humans. Nonetheless, I still strongly agree with the topic as its beneficial effects on the psyche of plastic surgery patients as well as the economy.