Write about the following topic: Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every century has its own life-changing inventions. People argue that computers are the most important invention of the last hundred years. I personally agree with this statement. In my view, computers are the most powerful and contributing innovations of the 21st century. The effect of computers on our society, economy, science, and other parts of life cannot be overrated. First computers were created as science tools, hence, they had and have a huge impact on the science field. With the help of computers, scientists could solve many different problems that could not be done with the power of human beings. Computers help scientists to make complicated calculations in fields like physics, biology, chemistry, etc. Moreover, nowadays computers take the word of machine learning and develop new artificial intelligence that is already bringing huge changes to the job market, education process, advertisement, and art. Then in the 90s computers had radical changes in the economy and business. With the help of the internet, which works with computers, people had big opportunities in the business field. For example, one of the biggest companies in the world Amazon started to sell books online. The Internet has allowed people to buy products with one click sitting at home. Consequently, computers have changed the way mankind lives. Now people can do almost everything on the Internet: buy a ticket to the move, order food, find a partner, and study some field. So, computers have started to change society. More people now choose to stay home with their phones rather than go outside. Children waste millions of hours with computers. I personally, knew that scrolling Instagram does not make me happy and negatively affects my brain. In conclusion, I believe that there is no doubt that computers are the most important innovations of the last century. Computres' impact on the world is already huge, but it will rise with every day.