Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We are all concerned about staying in a different state because of the language barrier which may cause various kinds of issues. It seems to me that it is not impractical to speak a different language than local people or know their tongue inadequately, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, human beings can easily get used to speaking a different tongue, as well as getting used to the culture. University students who study in other countries with an exchange program, for instance, claim that they lived their best lives there without almost any problems, which demonstrates that it is not an obstacle to staying in foreign places. Another point is the globalization of the world. By, this we mean that everyone around the world is familiar with foreigners due to the extreme ease of travelling and they tend to greet these people properly and try to help them. This results in the decreased possibility of foreigners facing challenges while they are staying in other states. A final point is that highly-improved technology and its bringing. This offers us an opportunity to break the language barrier through state-of-the-art programs which are developed for translation. For example, Google Translate provides a translator which can translate voices into any tounges immediately, resulting in solutions for problems caused by communication in different languages. Admittedly, daily life would be more practical in the mother tongue in terms of understanding every public situation. Nevertheless, it is almost universally accepted that the same adaptation will occur in other places in a very short time. In conclusion, it seems to be that people might feel more comfortable in their countries due to speaking the same tongue. However, living abroad is as effortless as it is because of people’s ability to gain skills, the globalized world, and the development of technology.